Prof. Dr. Gabriele Gramelsberger
Alumni FU Berlin
ERG member


Affect- and Psychotechnology Studies (APTS), DFG Research Network 2015-2017
The network brings together researchers who are interested in the development of affective computing and psychotechnology studies. There will be five meetings between 2015 and 2017 as well as the preperation of a conjoint publication for 2018. (PI: Dr. Bernd Boesel, University of Potsdam)

1st meeting: "Affective Media", 27-28 November 2015 at the University of Potsdam (organized by Dr. Bernd Boesel, Prof. Dr. Marie-Luise Angerer)

2nd meeting: "Emergente Techniken affektiver und emotionaler (Selbst-)Kontrolle", 5-6 April 2016 at the Leuphana University Luneburg (organized by Dr. Niklas Scharpe, Dr. Gabriele Gramelsberger)

Conjoint panel on "Sensitive Surfaces", GfM Annual Conference, Berlin 29 September 2016 (talks by: Bernd Boesel, University of Potsdam; Matthias Fuchs, Leuphana University Luneburg; Gabriele Gramelsberger, University Witten/Herdecke, Markus Rauzenberg (Moderation), Folkwang University Essen)

3rd meeting: "Informationstechnische und psychotechnische Methoden der Interaktion, Detektion und Gestaltung von Emotionen", 17.-18. November 2016 at the HLRS Supercomputing Center Stuttgart (organized by Dr. Andreas Kaminski)

4th meeting: "Affect- and Psychotechnology Studies", 23-24 February 2017 at the University of Padernborn (organized by Dr. Serjoscha Wiemer, Dr. Oliver Leistert)

5th meeting and final conference: "Affective Media", 1-4 November 2017 at the University of Potsdam (organized by Dr. Bernd Boesel, Prof. Dr. Marie-Luise Angerer)

Network Participants
-Prof. Dr. Marie-Luise Angerer, European Media Studies, University of Potsdam
-Dr. Bernd Boesel, European Media Studies, University of Potsdam (Principal Investigator)
-Dr. Kathrin Friedrich, Bild-Gestaltung-Wissen, Humboldt University Berlin
-Prof. Dr. Matthias Fuchs, Game Studies, Leuphana University Luneburg
-Prof. Dr. Petra Gehring, Philosophy, Technical University Darmstadt
-Prof. Dr. Gabriele Gramelsberger, Philosophy of Digital Media, University Witten/Herdecke
-Prof. Dr. Irina Kaldrack, Transformation Design, University Oo Arts Braunschweig
-Dr. Andreas Kaminski, Philosophy of Simulation, HLRS Supercomputing Center Stuttgart
-Dr. Oliver Leistert, Media Science, Leuphana University Luneburg
-Prof. Markus Rauzenberg, Philosophy, Folkwang University Essen
-Dr. Niklas Scharpe, Media Designer, Berlin
-Prof. Dr. Thomas Slunecko, Psychology, University of Vienna
-Dr. Sandra Wachter, Alan Turing Institute London
-Prof. Dr. Jutta Weber, Media Science, University of Padernborn
-Dr. Ricky Wichum, Sociology, MECS Leuphana University Luneburg
-Dr. Serjoscha Wiemer, Media Science, University of Padernborn