Collaboration with PKP

As PKP's Translation Management Coordinator I try to support translators of PKP applications. I am also a member of PKP's Technical Commitee. For many years I contribute to the development of the software of the Public Knowledge Project, especially to their software Open Journal Systems.

I am the maintainer of the German locales of PKP applications and the underlying library. A German locale is an important requirement for the use of OJS in German-speaking countries and the continuious development of OJS requires a constant work on the translation. The German locale of OJS is complete and up to date. If you find errors in the translation or if you have any suggestions, please contact me. You can also follow the development of the translation on my github profile. I am currently working on the translation of the development version OJS 3. As far as my free time permits I’ll take care of the translation of Open Monograph Press, too.

I’ve carried out trainings and lectures on OJS for many years and I like to help when you have questions regarding OJS. Central sources of OJS support are the PKP support forum and the issue tracker on GitHub. The Center for Digital Systems at Freie Universität Berlin has done important work on the adaption of OJS.

Valid HTML5 | Valid CSS2.1

Zusammenarbeit mit PKP

Als Translation Management Coordinator von PKP versuche ich, Übersetzer/innen der PKP-Software zu unterstützen. Außerdem bin ich Mitglied des Technical Committee von PKP. Bereits seit vielen Jahren trage ich zu der Entwicklung von Software des Public Knowledge Projects bei, insbesondere zu der Software Open Journal Systems.

Ich verwalte die deutschen Übersetzungen der PKP-Anwendungen und der zugrundeliegenden Library. Eine deutsche Sprachfassung ist eine wichtige Voraussetzung für den erfolgreichen Einsatz von OJS in deutschsprachigen Ländern, und die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung von OJS erfordert eine beständige Ergänzung der Übersetzung. OJS ist komplett und immer aktuell in deutscher Sprache verfügbar. Wenn Sie Fehler in der Übersetzung finden oder Verbesserungsvorschläge haben, freue ich mich über eine Nachricht. Sie können den Fortgang der Übersetzungarbeit auch über mein Github-Profil verfolgen. Zur Zeit arbeite ich an der Übersetzung der Entwicklungsversion OJS 3. Soweit es die Zeit zulässt, werde ich mich auch um die Übersetzung von Open Monograph Press kümmern.

Ich habe in vielen Jahren Schulungen und Vorträge zu OJS durchgeführt und helfe gerne bei Fragen zu OJS weiter. Zentrale Anlaufstellen bei Problemen mit OJS sind das PKP-Forum und der issue tracker auf GitHub. Wichtige Entwicklungs- und Anpassungsarbeit ist in den letzten Jahren vom Center für Digitale Systeme an der FU Berlin geleistet worden.

Valid HTML5 | Valid CSS2.1